Library Sections

Office of the Library Director

Ma. Cynthia T. Peleña, RL, MLIS
Director of Libraries
Library Office, 1st floor
E-mail: mctpelena@cpu.edu.ph
Fax Number/Direct Line: (033) 320-3582
CPU Trunk Line: (033) 329-1971 to 79

Library Website: http://library.cpu.edu.ph
Library Facebook Page: http://facebook.com/cpulibrary
E-mail for information inquiries: berthahll@cpu.edu.ph
Library E-mail: library@cpu.edu.ph

Library Sections and Unit Libraries

  • Library Sections (Reader’s Services)
  • College/Unit Libraries
  • Department Libraries
  • Technical Services

Library Sections (Reader’s Services)

REFERENCE SECTION
Location: 1st floor, HLL
Librarian: Melanie G. Hermano, RL
E-mail: mghermano@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1024

CIRCULATION/RESERVE SECTION
Location: 2nd floor, HLL
Librarian: Mariana T. Erdao, RL
E-mail: mterdao@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1018

FILIPINIANA/SERIALS SECTION
Location: 3rd floor, HLL
Librarian: Via Marie F. Dumenden, RL
E-mail: vmfdumenden@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1020

ARCHIVES & SPECIAL COLLECTIONS SECTION
Location: 3rd floor, HLL
Librarian: Vince Ervin V. Palcullo, RL
E-mail: vevpalcullo@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 2105

College/Unit Libraries

GRADUATE SCHOOL LIBRARY
Location: 1st floor, HLL
Librarian: Melanie G. Hermano, RL
E-mail: mghermano@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1024

THEOLOGY LIBRARY
Location: 2nd floor, HLL
Library In-Charge: Christian C. Mosqueda
E-mail: cmosqueda@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 3244 (Theo. Lib.) or loc 1011 (Library Office)

LAW LIBRARY
Location: 3rd floor, HLL
Librarian: Allana S. Delgado, RL, MLIS
E-mail: asdelgado@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1019

KNOWLEDGE FOR DEVELOPMENT CENTER
Location: 1st floor, HLL
Librarian: Chilou P. Batoon, RL
E-mail: cbatoon@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1012 or (033) 321-3714

AMERICAN CORNER
Location:3rd floor, HLL
Librarian: Chilou P. Batoon, RL
E-mail: cbatoon@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: 1020
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/americancorneriloilo

Department Libraries

KINDERGARTEN LIBRARY
Location: Kindergarten Building
Librarian: Janeria Joy C. Espinosa, RL
E-mail: jjcespinosa@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1019
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/CPUkinderlibrary/

ELEMENTARY LIBRARY
Location: Elementary School Building
Librarian: Rosemarie M. Canson, RL, MLIS
E-mail: rmcanson@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 3234
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/CPU-Elementary-School-Library-109131533806589

JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
Location: Junior High School Building
Librarian: Ma. Leen C. Gahum, RL
E-mail: mlcgahum@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1077
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/CPU-Junior-High-School-Library-104321141357328

SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL LIBRARY
Location: Senior High School Building
Librarian: Donna C. May Rivera, RL
E-mail: dmcrivera@cpu.edu.ph
Contact No.: loc 1011 (Librarian temporarily assigned to Library Office)
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/CPUSHSLibrary

Technical Services

Location: 1st floor, Technical Services Section, HLL
Contact No.: loc 1019

ACQUISITIONS SECTION
Librarian: Jennifer B. Bode, RL
E-mail: jbbode@cpu.edu.ph

CATALOGING SECTION
Cataloger: Janeria Joy C. Espinosa, RL
E-mail: jjcespinosa@cpu.edu.ph

Cataloger: Allana S. Delgado, RL, MLIS
E-mail: asdelgado@cpu.edu.ph

LIBRARY IT SPECIALIST
Resty S. Galido
E-mail: rsgalido@cpu.edu.ph