August 8, 2012 0 Comment

The Central Philippine University (CPU) Libraries are composed of Henry Luce III Library  (Main Library) and the following Department Libraries:  College of Law at the second floor of the New Valentine Building, the High School Library at the second floor of the New High School Complex   and the Elementary Library at the ground floor of the Elementary School Building. The Theology Library and the Graduate Studies Library are housed at the Main Library.

The Main Library can seat 1,300 persons; High School Library, 150; Elementary Library, 125; College of Law, 30, and the Graduate Studies Satellite Library, 30. The total seating capacity of the University Libraries is 1,650. The Library follows the Dewey Decimal Classification system. The Sears List of Subject Headings as well as the Library of Congress Subject Headings are the main sources of the subject authority list.

The CPU Libraries have linkages with academic institutions, development agencies, government agencies, non-government organizations, and others for sharing of print and non-print materials.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *